Making Democracy Work

Celebrate Democracy

The League of Women Voters encourages all citizens to participate in democracy. That includes voting and making your voice heard.

Immigration issues are a hot topic. Diana Morales McFarland from the Curley Law Firm talks with Geri Simon about current issues.

Health care is an important issue. Governor Ricketts reduced medicaid funding in the Nebraska budget and the House of Representatives has passed a proposed American Health Care Plan. Geri Simon talks with Aubrey Mancuso, executive director of Voices for Children in Nebraska about their impact on children.

The results from the May 9th city election are available here

The next election will be in May, 2018.